Extravagant Love

I won this book, The Adoption Decision online! I have loved reading this book over and over again. Its full of great stories, good reminders and amazing quotes that give you goosebumps πŸ™‚ I thought I would share a few with ya’ll just because I am getting nervous about meeting my daughter and looking through my marked pages has relieved some of those nerves. Our agency sent us this card when we first entered the program. What a process. If you can’t adopt the world of children waiting for homes, then bring home one and impact the world to go bring home those babies.

The author Laura Christianson talks in Ch 9 of how “Paul explains that God gives each of us something practical to do that helps heal the wounds of our broken, imperfect world. For those who feel drawn toward loving the world’s children, that “something” may be adoption.”

Frederick Buechner put it this way…”God’s call on your life is the one in which your deep gladness and the world’s deep need meet – something that not only makes you happy but that the world needs to have done.”

I keep going back to this page in her book and thinking through the impact Molly’s life will have. Just like our bio sons who have a purpose and a place set up by God, so does Molly. Her path home is just a different way to get here. I remember thinking of how adopting “ONE” child could make much difference….that question has already been answered and we have not even got her through our front door yet :).
One thought on “

  1. Geagels says:

    Thanks for the adoption words of encouragment! I always love to read your adoption posts! Hang in there! I still can’t wait to read that post that says you are on your way!

    Like

Leave a Reply

