My First Phone πŸ™‚

Yep, thats right. I just got my very first cell phone that is just for me! You may think I’m crazy for not having a cell but my husband has always had one for church and and so I didnt need one until now πŸ™‚

Kris got me a sweet palm phone that is rediculously expensive but we got it for FREE. Best Buy has some deal going where this phone is free with whatever plan you have! Yay. I would have been happy with the old school phone but this is fancy pantsy.

I am a texting youth leader maniac and have sent and received 70 texts in like two days……this is the world my girls live in. A world where they are constantly hooked to their phones and if I wanna be a part of their life…well friends facebook isnt gonna cut it! Cant believe I am saying that but I wanna be where they are and the reality is…they are texting all day and all night.

Kris has spent the past three days entering all my numbers from his phone πŸ™‚ Isnt that sweet.

8 thoughts on “

  1. Jen, too funny! I am so behind the times!!! I don’t think I’d know what to do with a cell phone…I did update our blog – thanks for noticing – I was inspired πŸ™‚ Oh, and, we LOVE K12 (so far), unfortunately it’s not free in TN. What curriculum do you use?-Amy

    Like

  2. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog!! I love meeting new bloggin’ friends, especially when we have something in common..I can def. tell that you have a heart for youth ministry. My husband was a youth pastor for 4 years before we branched out into our own worship ministry so I can completely relate with you. Your boys are so cute…and a girl on the way?? How exciting!

    Like

Leave a Reply

