My First Kitchen…

I grew up as a little girl with a younger sister and an older brother. My sister and I logged some serious “residency” hours with our Cabbage Patch Kids and this “hospital” we created in our closet! We had the schedule posted for all the kids – when they napped, got changed, played, were fed… we were Babyland General Hospital.

We also had a HUGE Barbie mansion with a pull string elevator. My Mom has been gifted in sewing for as long as I can remember and she taught me how to sew on a little Holly Hobbie sewing machine when I was in the 2nd and 3rd grade. We made all the Barbie furniture and bedding for the mansion. It was great fun! We even sold some of our “designer bedding” at a garge sale. Pretty impressive :).

I have always dreamed of having a little girl, and playing kitchen with her! Serving tea, making pizza, washing dishes (pretend is way more fun then the real deal) and planning parties. Well my friends, Molly (and I) have a KITCHEN! I have been eyeing it at Target and was able to use giftcards for Sissy to buy this for her room. Its just what I’ve always wanted 🙂 I know she isnt even walking yet……..but we HAVE a kitchen. I’m so excited, although it did take me four hours to put together the “preliminary pre-assembly” parts and the instructions were longer than I am tall. There is a lot to say about a Momma with determination!

4 thoughts on “

  1. What an adorable kitchen!!! I got the girls their kitchen at a garage sale 6 years ago…and the food that kitchen has cooked! I really wanted to get rid of it this spring when I was in my purge mode, thinking they were about done with it, but my mom talked me out of it. I’m so glad I listened to her as Thomas now LOVES to play kitchen. Today, I got down some little fragile dishes I had put up high for the girls to have as keepsakes and he played and played! At one point, he came to me in the kitchen with folded hands and pointed to his room. I followed him to the play kitchen where he had all these little china cups sitting out and he sat down and folded his hands. He had asked me to come and pray with him and then eat! PRICELESS.

    Like

  2. you crack me up Jenny….that baby girl is going to be one pampered little one. Love the kitchen. My girls have one that is very similar, it is outside in their little playhouse. Many hours have been spent in there playing and rearranging their play food and utensils.

    Like

  3. That is seriously too cute! I am so excited for you and all your future kitchen time with Miss Molly! I hope to attend several tea parties with you girls! Molly has the best Momma in the whole world! She is so blessed to be so very loved by you! I hope you had a great day! I will see you on the soccer fields in the morning!!love-jen

    Like

Leave a Reply

