Which One of These Doesn’t Belong…

Meet our junk drawer. You know you have one too! The cute little drawer in your kitchen that would be really sweet if it held a few pens, some stationary, tape and scissorss for gift wrapping and a few colorful pieces of chalk for the chalkboard.

I’ve lived in 6 homes since marriage…and the drawers start out this way and then become taken over by misc EVERYTHING.

Yesterday, Keat was on a sandwich makin mission, since I was busy with Sissy. He was concentrating heavily on his task and I found the cheese slices in the drawer…I’m not the only one a little crazy around here! I have been known to put the cereal in the fridge and the milk in the pantry…due to sleep deprivation 🙂 I also see a pair of scissors from WBC!!! That is hillarious. Its okay, I’m positive we wore them out cutting flyers for sleepovers, fabric for Mexico skirts, and opening a million bags of chips for nacho parties. They are happy in our junk drawer.

Tell us…are you a junk drawer person or a sweet and tidy drawer person! I know you tidy friends are out there, please tell your secret to “a place for everything and everything in its place”. I always loved that saying. Wish the storage spaces in my home looked like I loved that saying.

2 thoughts on “

  1. Yep, I’m also the proud owner of a junk drawer. I love how everyone knows what one means when one uses that phrase…and that everyone has one!! When I was 21 I counted up the houses I’d lived in through my life up til then: the grand total? 23 houses! And I don’t remember ANY without a J.D.

    Like

  2. Junk drawer? HA, I have junk spaces all over the house and several junk drawers. But, having this same struggle trying to become more organized I have come to the conclusion that if we are organized enough so the family can find the things they need, and my house is clean enough to be healthy that is good enough. I keep repeating to myself…Moderation, moderation, moderation. But it sure is inspiring to see an organized drawer isn’t it? I have also learned that I must keep my “stuff” to a minimum around here so we regularly weed through the extraneous junk to keep things easier to manage. So my mantra then becomes…Moderation and Simplicity. Still working on it though. It’s a good thing we have a God of Hope, right?! LOL! I will post some pics later of my junk drawers so you can see my disasters and then some of my more organized baskets of school work for Kaela. Difference of priority, I guess.

    Like

Leave a Reply

