Daddy’s Got Game…

and naptime fame! I got to pass off sweet Molly to Daddy Friday afternoon as I made my way out the door for my afternoon OFF.

Kris was doing the “burp Molly” jig and she conked out…so hard that he was doing his proud Fatherly SUPER BABY lifts, drops and tosses all while she snoozed. Still no burp πŸ™‚ He has the touch because she slept for 3 hours

Yep, every Friday (when it works for Kris’ schedule) I leave this house and family that I love and do whatever my heart pleases. It usually includes coffee, friends, shopping, reading, sitting, lunch and groceries.

This day is my sanity, my breath of fresh air and boost for the week to come! After a week of teaching school, playing, making messes and cleaning up messes, baking, wiping bums, and watching PBS…it does this Momma soul good. My husband knows I need this time and benefits from it as well.

What would you do with a free afternoon?

4 thoughts on “

  1. Hmmm… Jeremy is really good too about the Friday Amanda outings… but if I didn’t have a to-do list, I’d go sit at a coffee shop alone or with a pal and knit until my fingers fall off. πŸ™‚ She’s SO sweet! No fair, I wanna hold her! πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I love looking at your new posts of little Molly! She is just adorable. We did enjoy the snow while it lasted, but I have to admit I am not a fan of winter. I am kind of missing the Jackson winters! It has been very mild here though I have to admit. Today was the first cold day we have really had. (we have had cold mornings and nights, but this was the first time it was cold all day!) We are enjoying the book. It has been helpful and has raised some more questions too. Sometime when you get settled in and are in a routine I would love to pick your brain.

    Like

  3. Awww, Kris, you are SUCH a great daddy! Look at her sweet face! Jen, a day off sounds so good. I’m gonna have to see if some of the gals at church want to something like that here. A weekly break is just what this mom needs! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

