18 years with my Valentine

Valentines Day is a huge holiday in our house…at least for me πŸ™‚ We do our school calendar in hearts and then from Feb 1st we get busy making Valentines and loving on each other. One day during school, Keat told me he was going to be cupid! He made everyone sweet notes and then delivered them using Molly’s baby doll stroller…it come zooming in from the mysterious cupid. Our actual Vday was booked to over capacity, so we celebrated the day before! We made ice cream sundaes with all the fixins that we never buy and left Daddy with 20 hearts of thanks. I realized as I was writing all the things I love about Kris, that we have been together for 18 Vday celebrations! He gave me a promise ring when I was still in high school for Vday…that was a L-O-N-G time ago. Here we are getting ready to ring in 13 years of marriage, three sons, one daughter and four states later with more love and appriciation than ever.

4 thoughts on “18 years with my Valentine

  1. You have such a fun family! I love how you make a big deal out of Valentine’s Day… Every year I want to…but it seems it sneaks up on me and we do the mad scramble on the day before. Good planner I am not!

    Like

Leave a Reply

