I asked for this…

When we were job hunting a year and a half ago I clearly asked God to give us a job at a church that not only loved the “idea” of adoption but a church that embraced and welcomed orphans home.
I really thought we would be working in Roswell Georgia at a FBC there. The amount of adopted Asian kids was unbelievable. I sat outside and watched the kids come out of the school that was there at the church and white kids were the minority for sure. I loved that, especially coming from whiter than white Alaska!
I wanted that for our family and for our future daughter. The job in Georgia wasn’t for us because He had plans for us here in Tennessee. Our lead Pastor did a sermon on adoption shortly after we arrived and they did a video segment that showed pics of everyone in our church with adoptive beginnigns. I am glad that He heard me and brought Molly home to a family that is walking this road with us. It blows me away.

Leave a Reply

