we’re on VACATION :) part 5/My Gymnastics Team


While living in Toccoa I worked at the YMCA and helped to start a competitive gymnastics team :). Each time I get to visit, I try and gather some of my girls to catch up! Hard to believe that I coached these girls when they were 3rd and 4th graders…now they are in college and coaching gymnastics themselves. It was fun for them to see the boys and Molly. Hearing them tell stories about their elementary school boy troubles at practice was so funny! I wish I could have been apart of their high school and now college life but I will take whatever time I can get with these great girls. I would be a fool to loose touch with them. I know God gave me these friendships to last longer than a gymnastics meet. Thanks girls for hanging with me and my wild kids. I love you.

Leave a Reply

