H is for Homemaking

I am still reading this book by Carolyn Mahaney “Feminine Appeal”. It is the kind of book that takes me a while because there is so much good stuff to think about, change, inspire and convict. I can’t handle plowing through books like these, mostly because there is so much for me to soak up and even more of me to refine. Much of this book is motivating and inspiring to move towards Christ and his desire for us as women and about just as much is convicting and redirecting me to the truth that will hold my family together! This is a quote that I read today and I love it.

Homemaking – being a full -time wife and mother – is not a destructive drought of uselessness but an overflowing oasis of opportunity; it is not a dreary cell to contain one’s talents and skills but a brilliant catalyst to channel creativity and energies into meaningful work.”

– Dorothy Patterson
One thought on “H is for Homemaking

Leave a Reply

