Julie/Julia Project….

While Nana was here with us over Christmas break….my man rented Julia/Julia for us to watch. He gathered the boys hung out with them so we could have peace and quiet!

I had no idea what this movie was about…I didn’t even know who Julia the cooking show lady was!?! The movie was so fun because of the blogging aspect. I also loved how young Julia made a goal and stuck to it with the support of her blogging community.

(CAUTION: this movie is not kid friendly due to profanity and some relationship scenes.)
My brain has been stirring ever since about how I could begin the new year with a goal in mind and blog about my journey to that goal. I got a new Martha cookbook, but the cost involved with her pricey ingredients scared me off. I am thinking through doing an “organize your life” book that would force me to gut out all our messy places or a kids cookbook with my boys…more developments to come. What do ya’ll think?
One thought on “Julie/Julia Project….

Leave a Reply

