61. her cuteness

I’m telling y’all this counting gifts of thanks really does force me to enjoy moments. If your days are nuts like mine get to be, you know that we have to make a choice to savor a memory or take in beauty! God is teaching this Momma much and I miss so much of that by either having my own agenda or just being selfish with my time. What is important is that I do not get so caught up in myself OR others that I neglect the family with in arms reach daily. So more counting…

61. Her
62. Daddy planning and playing at the 12 year old party.
63. A friends baby tummy kicks.
64. Porch time in the morning.
65. Crisp fall days.
66. Kids artwork plastered all over the place.
67. Living in the moment with my man.
68. Tears falling from sweet memories years ago.
69. Hearing ” I love you mommy and daddy” from the princess.
70. Friends who inspire, encourage, listen.

One thought on “61. her cuteness

  1. Erin Battershell says:

    Jen you are an inspiration to me! Your heart for you family is something not all Mama's realize, and I am so glad to have a friend like you to look up to. I love how you said “What is important is that I do not get so caught up in myself OR others that I neglect the family with in arms reach daily.” What a good reminder!! I tweaked it a bit, and put it in my archives to remind myself…

    “Don't get so caught up in yourself or others that you neglect the family that is daily with in arms reach… Count the moments, drink them in, treasure them… “

    I just wanted to let you know how much I look up to you, and to say… Thanks, for living your life upwards and outwards in that order, and always pointing ME the Lord, even when you don't realize you did anything at all 🙂 Love you sweet friend!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

